Rise Above

24 Black Flag Songs To Benefit The West Memphis Three (Sanctuary Records 2002)

Album review

Home | Interviews | Live Pictures | Reviews | News | Tourdates | Message Boardz | Links | Search | CD Store | Trade Index | Mailing List |

Okay, I'm not really gonna get into the whole "West Memphis Three" thing, I'm just gonna say this: I'm so glad Henry Rollins finally did this. This album is a collection of the best Black Flag tracks re-done with some great special guests. The line up alone is enough...Chuck D., original Black Flag front man Keith Morris, Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Mike Patton, Ice T, Tom Araya and god himself, Lemmy. Not to mention it's for a good cause, to help people who were jailed on the basis of the music they listened to and the clothes they wore. Fine folks down in Arkansas. Anyone who has ever listened to Black Flag will wanna get this...for once a Flag record that sounds huge.

Reviewed by: Godawfulcommiepigfuckingbastards

Album Rating: